Keep Calm and Freakin’ Run

Tuesday, 02.08.2016

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 7.33.06 PM
Part of Klagenfurt Map: Wörthersee, Alpen-Adria-University, LakeSide Offices

I think my body is finally used to running. If I don’t run, I feel ‘itchy’. Itchy b***** little spider…. eeeh? No.

The last time I ran was on Saturday, and my brain just alarmed me, “Go run.” So I did. Plus, I was feeling so anxious thinking about my thesis 😀 😀

I am still a beginner. I took my little waist bag to put my key, phone, and some coins just in case I need an ice cream or a drink after running. My waist bag is not made for running but I used it anyway.

Since I am still a beginner, I have a hard time running for a long time.  I remember I was running with my friend in the Wörthersee area and I felt sorry for stopping every 5 minutes or even less!

So I decided now I should run alone, because it is much better. And I am so proud to say that I have a progress!

With the help of listening to U2 songs in my phone, I was able to run more than I could.

From Kranzmayerstraße, I ran towards the direction of the university. I stopped in front of the university and decided to walk to an ice cream shop. I bought a chocolate ice cream for EUR 1,10. According to Google Map, I ran around 800 meters. Honestly, I could not manage to jog for 800 meters non stop before! 😀

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 7.06.55 PM
First part or running, August 2, 2016

Imagine running with the beautiful views above 🙂

While finishing my ice cream, I walked toward Wilsonstraße which is near the lake, and from there I jogged again alongside the river. Sadly I can’t really see the river because there were little summer houses right in front of the river. I wish I had a house there so I could just jump into the river whenever I want.

So, from Wilsonstraße 71 to Schilfweg 32, the distance was around 1km.

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 7.11.09 PM
2nd part of running, August 2, 2016

I paused for awhile and took some deep breaths. I continued jogging from there to the direction of the university and that is around 1,1km. I am so happy that I could run non stop for 1 km. Of course I need to rest every 1 km but that is an achievement already 🙂

Running really takes away anxiety. When feeling anxious, keep calm and run until you get really tired! 😀

Hope tomorrow or the day after tomorrow when I run again, I will be better 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 7.12.20 PM
3rd part of running, August 2, 2016
Leave a Reply

